BUSY DAY!

Wow…it has been crazy today! I’ll start with last night and then work my way up to now.

So..last night we went on our double date with Rich & Leslie. We all went to Sumo Japanese Steakhouse and had a GREAT time! Thank you for the laughs…it was a much needed evening. After that we spent several hours just chit chatting at their house. They are just so easy to talk to and it’s great because they actually provide real conversation with feedback. We got home around 10:45pm and decided to sleep in our living room (oh the joy’s of being young and being able to do that) so that we could watch the Knoxville Nationals. It’s a huge Sprint Car race that happens every year…AND by Sprint Cars I don’t mean NASCAR.

This is a Sprint Car…

However…a crazy storm rolled in and delayed the race until 7pm Sunday…and of course SPEED isn’t covering it…bummer : (

So we feel asleep sometime after midnight. Then I woke up….at 5:30am! Now, anyone who knows me, knows that I am by no means a morning person. I mean, I did decide to start making an effort to get up earlier to get in my runs, extra work, and be more productive, BUT I did not mean this morning. So I layed there for about 15 or 20 minutes and came to the realization that I was not going back to sleep. However…it’s only 5:45am! So I hopped on my computer and surfed for a little while, ate some leftover ice cream, and then at about 6:30 decided I was going to run. I used to run a lot, but over the years I have completely stopped and only recently (very recently) started to pick it up back up. So I threw on my running clothes and shoes and hit the pavement. The quietness alone of running at 6:30 in the morning may be enough to get me out of bed from now on…it was perfect! It made me feel so much more energetic today.

Speaking of today…wow was it busy! We had more traffic at the model today than we have had in months! I had 7 different groups come through the model. I didn’t stop all day! So it’s nice to be home and finally relax…we are having an awesome dinner of tater tots and sloppy joes.

It’s always nice when Andy and I get to spend time togther at night. We are always so busy that sometimes during the day we don’t really get to let each other how much we mean to one another. Nights when everything just flows are just perfect. So I am going to go back to enjoying our perfect night. Hope everyone has a great week and I’ll blog some more later.

Leave a Reply

