Two Months Already!

Yesterday was our two month mark since the wedding.  Two months already! Can you believe it?!  We just can’t figure out where the time has went.  We have been working hard, but it’s still hard to believe it’s already been two months.  We’ve already started thinking about what we want to do for our 1 year anniversary.

Speaking of working hard…we have been staying pretty consistent with the gym and feel better for doing so.  I can feel that my body is just a little tighter and I am starting to feel more lean (even if they scale says otherwise).  We are happy that we are sticking with our plan and know we will achieve the results we want.  This week we also paid off our last credit card! That felt AMAZING! We had a lot of credit card debt and it feels great to get it all paid off.

This week, I started back to classes at Columbia and am excited to get the semester going.  I love my major and can’t wait until I can take graphic design even further.  For me, graphic design is more than just a job…it’s truly something I enjoy and I am so happy I am going to be able to make that into what I do for a living.

So..I guess between work, paying off debt, going to the gym, and school…I can see how time could fly so quickly.  I guess this is my cue to end this post so I can get back to work.  Do you have specific times when you feel like time is flying right past you?

2 thoughts on “Two Months Already!

  1. For sure! My father passed away Jan 2009. I can’t believe it’s going to be two years Jan 2011! It just goes to show how life goes on through normalcy and tragedy. I am chronicling what’s going on in my life in my blog. I haven’t gotten to my father’s death yet. http://lisa973.wordpress.com

    My husband and I have been married 6 years. We too hit the gym regularly and are starting over financially.

  2. Congrats on paying off all the CC debt! I did that once and it felt amazing! I’m looking forward to having that feeling again at some point. 🙂

    For me, time flies during all the fall holidays! Halloween comes and then before you know it- HAPPY NEW YEAR! Then January-April take their sweet time…

    Glad to hear all is well. Work hard, study hard, play hard!!

Leave a Reply

