Sickness & Makeup

Hello! Sorry I was MIA last week.  The hubby and I both got whatever cold that has been going around. We are finally starting to feel healthy again.

Last week was weird..because we were sick..I didn’t have any energy.  I felt like most days were a blur.  However, I did manage to purchase a few things and still get some work done.  On an exciting note, I wrote a contract! Yay! Another home sold : )

I stopped by Ulta last week and finally purchased the NAKED palette by Urban Decay.  It is FANTASTIC.  I love the low key eye looks I get from it.  I’m still playing with combinations, but I’ve definately found a mixture that works great for an every day look.  It was definately worth the money.  I also picked up the Essie Matte about You top coat polish.  It was alright.  When I first applied it, it looked great..but it took forever to dry.  I’m thinking about applying my Seche Vite dry fast coat on top of my color and then the matte coat…if anyone has any experience with that, I’d love to hear it…or any other tips for the Matte about You top coat.  Also..now it’s chipping pretty bad and it’s only been like 3 days.  I don’t know if I’m doing it right.

One other thing that I also picked up was a few more colors of the Essence Long Lasting Eyeliner.  These things are awesome.  I’d say they compare to the Maybelline Unstoppable but for a fraction of the price.  I think they are like $1.99 tops.  You can’t beat that and they last ALL DAY with no smudging or anything. If you have the Essence line in your Ulta or can catch them in stock on-line..I encourage you to pick one up and give it a try.

I’ve got a few more things coming in the mail and that will basically be the end of my Christmas gift cards…I think I’m going to go through makeup shopping withdrawals! That sounds awful I know.

One last thing, if you live in South Carolina, Yogen Fruz has a groupon that ends in about a day for $5 for a $10 certificate at any Yogen Fruz in South Carolina…so if you are interested in picking one up..click the link here:

Yogen Fruz Groupon Link

I hope everyone has a great week and stays healthy! I never wish what I had last week on anyone else.  Be safe, warm, and happy!

Leave a Reply

