Ski Week at Winterplace

Hey everybody! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend.  The weather around here is looking absolutely wonderful.  Look at this 5 day…

Other than the rain tomorrow…doesn’t all that sunshine and warm temps just make you smile.  I absolutely love spring. Something about working our way back into dresses and flip flops…

Anywho…our weather this week is a far cry from where I was last week.  Actually, not that far.  We did some late season skiing at Winterplace Ski Resort in West Virginia.  It was unbelievable.  I had never been skiing before and didn’t really know what to expect.  Andy and I did lessons each morning and the instructors were so helpful.  They took this absolute beginner and had me skiing most of the blues by the end of the week.  They truly were a big part in teaching me how to ski.

As far as the slopes…it was late season of a already warm winter and natural snow was hard to come by.  Winterplace did a fantastic job of keeping most of the slopes covered with the fake stuff and if it weren’t for the 50 and 60 degree temps (that feel like 80 when you are skiing), I would have totally believed I was in a winter wonderland. Okay..so enough from me…here are the pics:

Doesn’t it look wonderful.  So yea…we had a great time and can’t wait to go back next year!

On a side note…Andy and I will be running in a St. Pats in 5k this weekend that I am not at all prepared for.  Here’s to getting in a last minute training run this week.

Update: Don’t mind the 5day forecast in the photo gallery…I can’t seem to figure out how to get it out of there! If you have any tips, feel free to comment below! Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Ski Week at Winterplace

Leave a Reply

