St. Pats 5K recap

Hello everybody..morning going alright?  Mine was good.  I had a breakfast meeting for an organization this morning and it went off well.  It’s nice sometimes to have things like that to go to because it forces you to really put your professional gear on and actually want to do my hair fully.  It’ so easy to fall into a rut of black pants, hair in a bun..know what I mean?

Anyway, so last Saturday, Andy and I ran the St. Pat’s in 5 Points Get to the Green 5k.  That’s a mouthful…

I’m excited because even though I didn’t train, I still beat my race time by a minute over last year.  Isn’t that awesome?! Also, my recovery was a lot easier and I hardly had any down time..woohoo to being in better shape! Here’s a pic of Andy and I with a friend of ours:

Wow…that’s rough looking.  Anywho..so after the race, Andy and I headed home to get cleaned up for the festival.  Every year, the 5pts area host the St. Pat’s festival and it’s always a good time.  Fortunately the weather was nice (very warm) and we got to see some good performances.  They have a handful of stages that bands play on throughout the day.  The 3 perfomances we saw were Crossfade, Hinder, & Blackberry Smoke.  We also enjoyed our share of beverages:

This week has been the typical work week..nothing exciting really.  We have to attend a formal dinner this evening, but I can’t wait for Friday.  Even though I have to work weekends, something still feels great about Friday.

Do you have any special weekend plans?

P.S. I’ve been partaking in this scavenger hunt on womanfreebies.com.  They have randomly placed eggs throughout their website (on the individual posts) and each egg contains a prize.  I won a $5 subway giftcard the other day, but they have all kinds of prizes including an Ipad.  Check it out and maybe you might win something exciting!

Leave a Reply

