Let’s Start Over

By starting over..I mean this week.  It’s been crazy insane all week.  Starting with Monday morning.  

Tomorrow, July 4th, Andy and I are running the Born in the U.S.A. 4 miler here in town.  This is the longest distance either of us has raced and I have yet to run 4 miles outside.  I’ve done it on the treadmill, but not outside.  So needless to say my confidence is still a little lacking.  So I decided I was going to do one more good run Monday morning on the treadmill just to keep my confidence up and feel good about the impending distance.  I don’t want to say it was a mistake, but I probably shouldn’t have done it.  Within a half hour after that run, my legs ached like crazy, both shins were miserable and all of sudden my heel/ankle/foot hurt almost to bad to walk.  This was not good.  So I’ve been icing, resting, etc since then and I’m just praying that it doesn’t hurt during the run.  The pain comes and goes, mostly after I’ve been sitting for a long period of time.  Keeping my fingers crossed.

On top of stressing about the run on Thursday, work has been chaotic.  If  anything could go wrong this week it has.  I feel like it’s been a week of dealing with problems and working long hours. 

And..it’s been raining all week.  I love rain, but not right now.  I sell new homes, and when it rains..that typically means these homes aren’t being built.  I have 3 homes closing this month, and 2 of them have stone accents on the exterior that can’t be put up when it’s wet out.  This means they are being delayed until it stops raining…rain rain go away! 

SO I know this came across as really just a complaining session, but I feel like I needed it.  On the upside, we sold a house this week and I’m running 4 miles tomorrow.  Wish me luck! 

What are you’re plans for the 4th?  Do you have to work or are you off?  I’d love to hear from you! 

 

Leave a Reply

