Weekly Running Update

Happy Saturday! Hopefully it’s a happy saturday wherever you are.  I just wanted to pop in and give my weekly running update and totals for my mileage this week.

Sunday: Rest Day
Monday: 4 Miles (Ran 2.3 Miles..walk/run to 4 Miles) Treadmill Run
Tuesday: Rest Day
Wednesday: Rest Day
Thursday: 4 Miles (Outside Run.. Born in the U.S.A 4 Mile Race)
Friday: Rest Day
Saturday: Rest Day

Weekly Mileage Goals: 10.75 Miles

Actual Weekly Mileage Total: 8 Miles

So..I didn’t make my mileage goals, but I’m okay with that.  I was planning to run Monday, a shorter run Tuesday, and then a small “keep loose” run on Wednesday.  However, after my run on Monday, my heel/ankle area started hurting really badly.   Like to the point that I still didn’t know Wednesday night how I was going to be able to race on Thursday.  So..I took advil, put ice on it, and rested my foot until the race on Thursday.  I got up that morning, took advil before the run, did a small warm-up at the course and thankfully it did not hurt during my run.  I don’t know how I managed that, but I’m so thankful.  I realized the importance this week of listening to my body and not pushing it past the point of no return.  However, I’m hoping to hit the ground running again (no pun intended) this coming week with a mileage goal of 15 miles.

I hope you all have a great weekend!

One thought on “Weekly Running Update

  1. Sorry you didn’t make your mileage goals, but it was smart to back off so you could do the race. I’ve read a few people’s recaps of it and it looks like it was a fun 4-miler and relay, not often you see a race of that distance :). I hope you can get your 15 in next week- good luck!

Leave a Reply

