Weekly Mileage Update

Good Afternoon! I’m here doing my weekly mileage update because if I don’t then before you know it, it will be the end of the week and this won’t be done.  Isn’t it crazy how time just flies!  We get so wrapped up in the day to day routines of life and the days and weeks just go right by.  

On to the numbers…

Sunday: Rest Day
Monday: 5.5 Miles – Treadmill Run
Tuesday: Rest
Wednesday: 2.87 Miles – Outside Run
Thursday: Rest Day
Friday: Rest Day
Saturday: Hot Summer’s Night 5k – 3.1 Miles

Weekly Mileage Goals: 11.1 Miles

Actual Weekly Mileage Total: 11.58 Miles

Yay! Another successful week in the books.  Tuesday became a rest day after I got a tooth pulled and told not to do strenuous activity for the first 24 hours.  So that led to the 2.87 miles outside Wednesday night.  Then it was a few rest days before the Hot Summer’s Night 5k on Saturday night.  I’ll do a recap on that next, but let’s just say, it ended well and I was very happy with my time.  

This coming week I’m planning to do 12.5 miles, but I already have a feeling I’ll go over again.  Time to make sure I’m sticking with the foam rolling and stretching.  I hope everyone has a good week and I’ll talk to you later. 

 

One thought on “Weekly Mileage Update

  1. You did great this week for having the tooth pulled :). It’s awesome you only had to take one rest day because of it. Glad you got the Hot Summer’s Night race in, I saw some pictures from that and it looked like it was fun. We don’t have any 5Ks for awhile here!

Leave a Reply

