Catching Up on Life

Good afternoon!  I figured my first post back from my blogging hiatus would just be a life catch up.

September has been a very busy month.  It started with a bang with the Blythewood Labor Day 10k which I’ve also blogged about.  You guys allowed me to pour out all of my pitifulness and offered back nothing but support and encouragement.  For that I am so appreciative and want to thank you for your words of kindness. Writing the post alone really helped in moving past the bad race and get back into the swing of running.  That said, September has been a pretty good running month.  I’ll do another post specifically on catching up on running.

Another exciting thing going on is something I’ve been keeping quiet lately.  However, I think it’s time to let it out.  We are building a new house! Those that know us personally, know this already and are probably sick of hearing about the new house, but we are so excited.  I’ll also do another post dedicated to the new house and provide lots of pictures of the house up to this point.  We are really hoping to be moving in by Thanksgiving.  The house in itself takes up a lot of free time.

Because we are planning to move soon, we have been working on our current home to get it ready to rent.  We opted to try and rent it out versus selling it.  Wish us luck on that new adventure.  However, I feel like I’ve been painting for months.  Before I was painting some of current furniture to better go with the theme of the new house and now we are painting some of the rooms in our house to better neutralize the colors and pallet of the house.  I will be so happy when we are done painting!

Mid September we ran another 10k and you can expect a race recap for that race soon.  That same weekend we also took a mini trip to Pittsburgh to see a Pirates game and a Steelers Sunday Night Football game.  Another dedicated post coming for that trip.

I spent a good solid week with a horrible cold that pretty much made me worthless for most of the week.  By the time I was getting better, we were starting to roll into October and I realized that I hadn’t posted in forever!  Last Saturday we ran a 5k and did some major underbrush clearing at the new house.  Now here we are today!  Like I said, I really just wanted to do a quick life recap.  I’ll get into the nitty gritty details in the dedicated post of each topic.  Look for more coming soon!

Leave a Reply

