Weekly Update

Hey Everyone! I’m dropping in quickly. I had all intentions of catching up on race recaps and posting one tonight..but I have just hit a wall tonight. We were out of town and outside for most of the weekend, I think I’m fighting off a sinus infection (can’t I just be healthy for once), and I’m scheduled to get up early tomorrow for an 8 mile run. So this is going to be a quick one and then I’ll get back to race recaps tomorrow.

Last week I did a little over 7 miles on Monday and they were a hard 7 miles. It was my first long run since the Ray Tanner 12k and it hurt. Mentally I felt good, but physically my body felt every step. I made it through though and am glad I did it. Tuesday I did my second RPM (spin) class and loved it. I love the way I feel after a spin class. I’m taking them to get used to riding again and get used to using my new shoes for the bike. Currently when I try to ride the bike in the neighborhood, I am scared to DEATH! I don’t know why..but something about trying to hold my balance, being so high up, and being so wobbly just makes me so uneasy. So I am doing spin on Tuesdays and then doing practice rides around the neighborhood on Wednesdays. It’s hilarious (and SCARY!) because sometimes when I need to turn, my arms just lock up and I can’t turn. I’m also trying to get used to getting started and stopping..needless to say it has been interesting.
Thursday we were out of town and I ran 2.37 miles at the race track we were at near Atlanta. I was planning to do more, but after doing this hill…
hill

…followed by about 5 more “rolling” hills…I was hurting and headed back for base. I was supposed to do a hill work out Saturday, but with feeling like crud and already feeling like I had done a hill workout of sorts..it didn’t happen. It wasn’t a great workout week, but it wasn’t completely awful. I’ll take it. Alright..I’m headed to bed..I’ll catch up with everyone later. Good night!

One thought on “Weekly Update

  1. I don’t really ride a bike much but I can see where you’d be scared in the neighborhood, there are some crazy drivers out there, and at least you don’t have to encounter them in a spin class. It is great cross training and will help you with your running too.

Leave a Reply

