Habits…

This is becoming a habit.  This routine of writing a blog about why I’ve been MIA and thinking I’m going to dive full force back into it and then disappearing for months on end…it’s becoming a habit.  A habit I fully intend to break.  I’m putting things in place to break it.  I’m adding blogging to my life planner and putting in lists of things I need/want to do to the blog.  I’m making a bigger effort.  I’m going to try and revitalize this dead blog.

Just to update you though, life has been weird.  It feels like it’s a constant thing of one event to the next.  There isn’t any sense of normalcy.  My fitness is hurting bad right now.  I have the mental motivation, but so many things keep getting in the way.  I’ve done something to my foot.  I run and then I can’t walk for days..so I wait until it doesn’t hurt anymore.  I bought a trainer so I can ride my bike even through this eternal winter we are in, and I put the bike on the trainer to find that my big front gear is bent.  It’s just one thing after another.  I can tell my body wants to move though.  I feel antsy all the time.

Last week I chaired our annual Regal event and I’ll post about that soon with pictures and everything.  It was fun, but I felt burnt out from it for days.

We bought a big toy.  That’s all I’m going to say on that.  I’ll provide more details later.

Yota is on a every 2-3 week visit to the vet for his ear issues.  We have been fighting them forever and I’m just ready to have it cleared up.  Hopefully soon…

I think this is where I’ll end today..that way I have more to talk about later ; )

Leave a Reply

